First off, let me just say…

Welcome, welcome! Well, here we are. Just the two of us… Ok, I’ll go first. Here are a few little tidbits about yours truly to kick off this blog thing:

  1. I’m 25 years old.
  2. I was born in Boston, Massachusetts, but raised in the woods of North Florida.
  3. I am deathly afraid of lizards.
  4. I grew up in the wrong state.
  5. I’m the oldest of four pk’s (if you don’t know what a pk is, you’re not one).
  6. I used to think my hands were grossly disproportionate to the rest of my body.
  7. I had many OCD tendencies as a kid (at friends’ houses, I would clean their rooms when they went to the bathroom…shhhhh).
  8. I was on the girl’s weightlifting team in high school…yay for personal bests!
  9. I changed my major 5 times in college–started out in Graphic Design and ended up in Social Psychology.
  10. I started dating my hunk of a husband in September of 2007 and eloped with him that December.
  11. I’ve given way too much important news to my parents over the phone.
  12. If I’m upset about something, I avoid eye contact.
  13. As far as imagination goes, my brain still works like a first grader’s.
  14. I don’t care about football, but since moving to Texas, I have this strange urge to yell “Go Horns!” whenever I see the color orange.
  15. I have two daughters, T and K, born two years and one day apart.
  16. I love to sing.
  17. I have a hypothesis that if you like the movie “What About Bob?”, we’ll be friends.
  18. I love coffee shops, but I hate coffee.
  19. I love making lists.
  20. I love meeting new people, so feel free to introduce yourself!!!!

We can do virtual coffee! …or tea. Oh, who am I kidding. I’ll probably just be cheap and get a cup of water.

See you soon!
-Meredith
9 thoughts on “First off, let me just say…

  1. I love lists too! Btw, did you know Sally is such a freak she keeps the lists in her HEAD, her HEAD! Can you imagine?! Also I foresee a karaoke girls night in the future in light of #16

    • So many inside jokes in the pk camp…haha

      I love your blog, Michelle! I just recently found it, but it’s such a great resource. When/how/why did you find yourself leaning toward “gentle parenting”?

  2. Pingback: Link Likes 7.27.13 | I'm New Here

Leave a Reply

